Saint Helena

Saint Helena is a British Overseas Territory consisting of Saint Helena, Ascension Islands, and Tristan da Cunha. Saint Helena was uninhabited when first discovered in 1502, and garrisoned by the British in the 17th century. It was the place of Napoleon’s exile from 1815 until his death in 1821.

Population (inc Ascension and Tristan da Cunha): 5,400.
Language: English.
Main religion: Christian.

Link man and correspondence team leader David Leigh

CBM activities We are in contact by correspondence and issue a monthly newsletter. In addition all receive Glad Tidings magazine.

Ecclesias None.